Summit on Quality

Tenth Annual Summit on Quality

May 4th, 2018
Hyatt Regency, Wichita, Kansas

The Summit on Quality is jointly hosted by Kansas Healthcare Collaborative and Kansas Foundation for Medical Care, Inc.  Applications were accepted through Feb. 1, 2018, for breakout sessions and poster presentations.

KHC Leadership in Quality Award

2018 KHC Leadership in Quality Award - Nominations Are Now Closed

The nomination deadline was Friday, January 19, 2018.

The 2018 KHC Leadership in Quality Award will be presented at the 2018 Summit on Quality, May 4 in Wichita.

This award is presented annually to recognize leadership and innovation in quality improvement and patient safety. Thanks to the generous sponsorship of KaMMCO (Kansas Medical Mutual Insurance Company) Foundation, $5,000 will be presented to the grand prize winner. Award of Merit winners will be recognized.

If you have questions, contact KHC, 785-235-0763 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

2017 KHC Leadership in Quality 

Leadership in QualitySalinaRHC IMG 0355KaMMCO Foundation logo

The 2017 Leadership In Quality Award was presented to Salina Regional Health Center at the Ninth Annual Summit on Quality, May 10, 2017. This award is sponsored by KaMMCO Foundation and includes a $5,000 cash prize.  

Salina Regional Health Center, Salina, KS
(pictured above - Front Row, left to right:  Melinda Schmidt, MBA, BSN, RN, Risk Management Director and Women & Children’s Services Director; Pamela Anderson, MSN, RN, Risk Management Coordinator; Debbie Bruns, BSN, RN, CNN, 4 Medical Clinical Coordinator; Serenity Johnson, MBA, BME, Quality Improvement Coordinator-Hospital; Jonnie Berneking, RN, Quality Improvement Coordinator- Clinics. Back row (l-r): Kendra Tinsley, KHC executive director; Daniel Suiter, MD, KaMMCO Foundation board chair.)

Coffeyville Regional Medical Center            Rooks County Health Center

 2017 Awards of Merit

Coffeyville Regional Medical Center, Coffeyville, KS (pictured on the left - Front Row, left to right: Representing Coffeyville Regional Medical Center: Jennifer DeRosa, Sarah Vaughan, Pilar Davis, Sarah Hoy, Mark Woodring, Abby Lickteig)

Rooks County Health Center, Plainville, KS (pictured on the right - Front Row:  Pam Harmon, RN, CNO; Avery St. Peter, RN, CD Doula, IBCLC Lactation Consultant; Nancy Sterling, RN, OB Nurse Manager; Michele Hinger, RN, Nurse Manager; and Beth Oller, M.D.Second Row:  Frank Rajewski, Rooks County Health Center; CFO, Kendra Tinsley, KHC executive director; Daniel Suiter, MD, KaMMCO Foundation board chair; Lynn Fisher, M.D.; and Stephanie Bjornstad, RN, Quality Coordinator)

2016 Leadership in Quality Award

  • Labette Health, Parsons
  • Read the news release here.  

2016 Awards of Merit

  • Holton Community Hospital, Holton
  • Newton Medical Center, Newton
  • Phillips County Health System, Phillipsburg